Got the Time in Antigua?

Antigua shares a time zone with many other islands in the Caribbean

Photo credit: © Onepony |

What Time is it in Antigua?

Those traveling from the East Coast of the United States will have no trouble adjusting to time in Antigua. In fact, for much of the year, the time is the same as Eastern Standard Time.

Antigua is on Atlantic Standard Time for the duration of the year, which places its clock one hour ahead of Eastern Standard time and four hours behind Greenwich Mean Time. During daylight-saving time in the United States, Atlantic Standard Time matches Eastern Standard Time. Those traveling from other time zones may have to make slight adjustments in order to become used to the time difference, but this is usually not too difficult with the sun and sand of the Caribbean to ease the transition.

Here are some sample time comparisons for Antigua and other parts of the world:

At 12:00 p.m. in Antigua
Local Time
Amsterdam 5:00 p.m. (6:00 p.m. during Daylight Savings Time)
Rome 5:00 p.m. (6:00 p.m. during DST)
Beijing 12:00 a.m. (next day)
Los Angeles 8:00 a.m. (9:00 a.m. during DST)
London 4:00 p.m.
Moscow 7:00 p.m. (8:00 p.m. during DST)
Paris 5:00 p.m. (6:00 p.m. during DST)
Melbourne, Australia 3:00 a.m. (next day) (2:00 a.m. during DST)
Tokyo 1:00 a.m. (next day)

No matter which clock home is set to, you'll soon find yourself relaxing on Caribbean time in Antigua.


Help us improve! We welcome your corrections and suggestions.