Got the Time in Barbados?

Adjusting to local time will help visitors pace their Barbados vacation

Photo credit: © Schoolgirl |

Time in Barbados

Enjoying your time spent in Barbados will prove much easier once you adjust to the time difference on local clocks.

Barbados is in the Atlantic time zone, which is four hours behind Greenwich Mean Time. It is one hour ahead of Eastern Standard Time; however, the island does not observe daylight-saving time. This means that from April to October, the Eastern time in America is the same as the time in Barbados. From October to April, the East Coast of the United States is one hour behind Barbados.

At 12:00 p.m. in Barbados
City Called:
Local Time:
Brussels 5:00 p.m.
Copenhagen 5:00 p.m.
Hong Kong 12:00 a.m. (next day)
Istanbul 6:00 p.m.
Los Angeles 8:00 a.m.
London 4:00 p.m.
Madrid 5:00 p.m.
Moscow 7:00 p.m.
Paris 5:00 p.m.
Sydney 3:00 a.m. (next day)
Tokyo 1:00 a.m. (next day)

Help us improve! We welcome your corrections and suggestions.