Time Zones of the Cayman Islands

Travelers who plan to enjoy the Cayman Islands should adjust to Eastern time


What Time is it in the Cayman Islands?
 

The Cayman Islands are in the Eastern time zone, which is five hours behind Greenwich Mean Time.

However, the island does not observe daylight saving time. This means that from April to October, the Eastern time in America is one hour ahead of the time in The Cayman Islands. From October to April, the East Coast of the United States is on the same time as the Cayman Islands.

At Noon in The Caymans

City Local Time
Brussels 6:00 p.m.
Copenhagen 6:00 p.m.
Hong Kong 1:00 a.m. (next day)
Istanbul 7:00 p.m.
Los Angeles 9:00 a.m.
London 5:00 p.m.
Madrid 6:00 p.m.
Moscow 8:00 p.m.
Paris 6:00 p.m.
Sydney 4:00 a.m. (next day)
Tokyo 2:00 a.m. (next day)
 

Help us improve! We welcome your corrections and suggestions.