Time Zones of Jamaica

The time zone in which Jamaica is located can also be found in North America

Photo credit: © Dave77459

What Time is it in Jamaica?
 

Jamaica is on the same time schedule as the East Coast of the United States, Eastern Standard Time, except during the period of daylight-saving time.

During these months, Jamaica is one hour behind the eastern United States. However, for most North American travelers, the time difference is not a major change.

The following major cities correspond to Eastern Standard Time during daylight-saving time as follows:

Location Time Difference
Jamaica 3:00 p.m.  
Honolulu 11:00 a.m. Jamaica time - four hours
London 9:00 p.m. Jamaica time + six hours
Los Angeles 1:00 p.m. Jamaica time - two hours
New York 4:00 p.m. Jamaica time + one hour
Paris 10:00 p.m. Jamaica time + seven hours
Tokyo 6:00 p.m. the next day Jamaica time + 15 hours

 

The following major cities correspond to Eastern Standard Time during non-daylight savings time as follows:

Location Time Difference
Jamaica 3:00 p.m.  
Honolulu 10:00 a.m. Jamaica time - five hours
London 8:00 p.m. Jamaica time + five hours
Los Angeles 12:00 p.m. Jamaica time - three hours
New York 3:00 p.m. Jamaica time
Paris 9:00 p.m. Jamaica time + six hours
Tokyo 5:00 p.m. the next day Jamaica time + 14 hours

Knowing what to expect with regard to the time difference before you arrive in Jamaica will help you to adjust faster, and make the most of your time on the island.

 

Help us improve! We welcome your corrections and suggestions.