Time Zones of St. Lucia

Calculating the time back home can help you stay connected while vacationing on St. Lucia

Photo credit: © Jeffrey Williams | Dreamstime.com

Time on St. Lucia
 

St. Lucia's clocks are set to Atlantic Standard Time, which is four hours behind Greenwich Mean Time.

St. Lucia does not observe daylight-saving time, so between April and October, St. Lucia follows Eastern Standard Time. From October through April, St. Lucian time is one hour ahead of Eastern Standard Time.

The following chart outlines the corresponding times of major cities around the world to the time on St. Lucia.

Location Time Difference
St. Lucia 12:00 p.m.
New York 11:00 a.m. St. Lucia time minus one hour
Los Angeles 8:00 a.m. St. Lucia time minus four hours
Brussels 5:00 p.m. St. Lucia time plus five hours
London 4:00 p.m. St. Lucia time plus four hours
Moscow 7:00 p.m. St. Lucia time plus seven hours
Paris 5:00 p.m. St. Lucia time plus five hours
Sydney 3:00 a.m. next day St. Lucia time plus fifteen hours
Tokyo 1 a.m. next day St. Lucia time plus thirteen hours

Daylight-saving time

 

Location
Time Difference
St. Lucia 12:00 p.m.
New York 12:00 p.m. St. Lucia time
Los Angeles 9:00 a.m. St. Lucia time minus three hours
Brussels 6:00 p.m. St. Lucia time plus six hours
London 5:00 p.m. St. Lucia time plus five hours
Moscow 8:00 p.m. St. Lucia time plus eight hours
Paris 6:00 p.m. St. Lucia time plus six hours
Sydney 2:00 a.m. next day St. Lucia time plus fourteen hours
Tokyo 1:00 a.m. next day St. Lucia time plus twelve hours

Knowing St. Lucia's time zone ticks can help you plan travel arrangements and stay in touch with friends and family back home.

 

Help us improve! We welcome your corrections and suggestions.