Got the Time in St. Martin?

Time change is important to note while on vacation

Photo credit: © Ruth Peterkin | Dreamstime.com

Time in St. Martin
 

The time in St. Maarten and St. Martin is set on Atlantic Standard Time and the island does not observe Daylight Savings Time.

Clocks on the island are set on the same time as Eastern Daylight time during the summer months, and in the winter time St. Maarten and St. Martin are an hour ahead. In the fall and winter, noon time on the island would be 11:00 a.m. in New York. Also, in the summer months, the time on the island is five hours behind England and six hours behind France as well as the rest of western Europe.

England is four hours ahead of St. Maarten and St. Martin in the winter, and the clocks in the western parts of Europe are set five hours ahead of the island. Here are some of the corresponding times in major cities around the world to the time in St. Maarten and St. Martin:

At 12:00 p.m. in St. Martin/St. Maarten

Location Time Difference
New York 11:00 a.m. local time minus one hour
Los Angeles 8:00 a.m.
local time minus four hours
Brussels
5:00 p.m
local time plus five hours
London
4:00 p.m
local time plus four hours
Moscow
7:00 p.m.
local time plus seven hours
Paris 5:00 p.m.
local time plus five hours
Sydney
3:00 a.m. next day
local time plus fifteen hours
Tokyo
1:00 a.m next day
local time plus thirteen hours

During Daylight Savings Time:

At 12:00 p.m. in St. Martin/St. Maarten

Location
Time
Difference
New York
12:00 p.m.
local time
Los Angeles
9:00 a.m.
local time minus three hours
Brussels
6:00 p.m.
local time plus six hours
London
5:00 p.m. local time plus five hours
Moscow
8:00 p.m.
local time plus eight hours
Paris 6:00 p.m.
loca time plus six hours
Sydney
2:00 a.m. next day
local time plus fourteen hours
Tokyo
1:00 a.m. next day
local time plus twelve hours

Understanding the changes in time will help vacationers make their necessary travel arrangements in a timely manner and also know when to call home.

 

Help us improve! We welcome your corrections and suggestions.