Time Zones of Turks and Caicos

The Turks and Caicos Islands observe daylight-saving time

Photo credit: © Lidian Neeleman | Dreamstime.com

What Time is it in Turks and Caicos?
 

The Turks and Caicos Islands are unusual among Caribbean islands because they lie in the Eastern Standard Time zone and observe daylight-saving time:

Eastern Standard Time, daylight-saving period:

Location Local Time
Difference
Turks and Caicos 4:00 p.m.
Honolulu 11:00 a.m. local time - five hours
London 9:00 p.m. local time + five hours
Los Angeles 1:00 p.m. local time - three hours
New York 4:00 p.m. local time
Paris 10:00 p.m. local time + six hours
Tokyo 6 p.m. the next day local time + 14 hours

Eastern Standard Time, non-daylight savings period:

Location Local Time
Difference
Turks and Caicos 3:00 p.m.
Honolulu 10:00 a.m. local time - five hours
London 8:00 p.m. local time + five hours
Los Angeles 12:00 p.m. (noon)
local time - three hours
New York 3:00 p.m. local time
Paris 9:00 p.m. local time + six hours
Tokyo 5:00 p.m. the next day lcoal time + 14 hours

Few other Caribbean islands observe daylight-saving time, so keep this in mind as you make your vacation plans.

 

Help us improve! We welcome your corrections and suggestions.