Time Zones of Yucatan Peninsula

Time Zones of the Yucatan Peninsula

Most of the Mexican Caribbean, including Cancún, follows Central Standard Time and observes Daylight Savings Time.

The following chart shows how major cities (and their respective time zones) correspond to Central Standard Time during Daylight Savings Time as follows:

Location Time Difference
Cancun 3:00 p.m.  
Honolulu 11:00 a.m. Cancun time minus four hours
London 9:00 p.m. Cancun time plus six hours
Los Angeles 1:00 p.m. Cancun time minus two hours
New York 4:00 p.m. Cancun time plus one hour
Paris 10:00 p.m. Cancun time plus seven hours
Tokyo 6:00 p.m. (next day) Cancun time plus 15 hours

Help us improve! We welcome your corrections and suggestions.